side menu icon


The Girl Scouts of the Jersey Shore is committed to continual adaptation in order to meet and exceed the needs of its girl members. In 2010, this adaptation led to the creation of regions to better ensure that every girl has the opportunity to enjoy a complete Girl Scout experience.

The regional model gives girls more access to volunteer-led programs at the local level and provides volunteers with more choices regarding how they're involved and greater flexibility to choose tasks that fit their schedules.

In 2015, in preparation for a shift to a national website platform, the Girl Scouts of the Jersey Shore eliminated its regional blogs and began posting vital content on each region's Facebook page.

The five regions established by the council are as follows. Click its name to be redirected to the region’s Facebook page in a new window.



Allenhurst, Allenwood, Asbury Park, Avon-by-the-Sea, Bay Head, Belmar, Bradley Beach, Brick Township, Brielle, Deal, Elberon, Glendola, Lake Como, Loch Arbor, Manasquan, Mantoloking, Neptune Township, Neptune City, Oakhurst, Ocean, Ocean Grove, Point Pleasant Beach, Point Pleasant Borough, Sea Girt, Spring Lake, Spring Lake Heights, Wayside, West Long Branch, Wanamassa, Wall Township, West Belmar



Aberdeen, Colts Neck, Englishtown, Freehold, Freehold Borough, Holmdel, Manalapan, Marlboro, Matawan, Morganville, Wickatunk

nowrap nopadding

Sandy Hook
Atlantic Highlands, Belford, Eatontown, Elberon, Fair Haven, Fairview, Hazlet, Highlands, Keansburg, Keyport, Leonardo, Lincroft, Little Silver, Long Branch, Middletown, Monmouth Beach, Navesink, North Middletown, Oceanport, Port Monmouth, Red Bank, Rumson, Sandy Hook, Sea Bright, Shrewsbury, Tinton Falls, Union Beach



Clarksburg, Cream Ridge, Farmingdale, Howell Township, Jackson, Lakehurst, Lakewood, Manchester Township, Millstone Township, New Egypt (Plumstead Township), Perrineville, Robbinsville, Whiting


Shore Pines

Barnegat, Bayville, Beach Haven, Beachwood, Eagles Wood, Forked River, Island Heights, Lanoka Harbor, Lavalette, Little Egg Harbor, Long Beach Island, Manahawkin, Ocean Gate, Pine Beach, Seaside Heights, Seaside Park, South Toms River, Stafford Township, Toms River, Tuckerton, Waretown