side menu icon

Board of Directors

The Girl Scouts of the Jersey Shore Board of Directors is comprised of a diverse group of volunteer community leaders and professionals. They ensure the Girl Scout mission is carried out across Monmouth and Ocean counties. Board members are selected for their commitment to improving the lives of girls as well as their leadership, volunteer and nonprofit experience; ability to secure financial contributions to Girl Scouts; professional and educational background, and knowledge of the community. They are chosen by the Board Development Committee and elected by the voting members of the Council.

The role of the Board of Directors is one of governance. Their responsibilities include strategic planning, fund development, the appointment of the chief executive officer, financial oversight, and interaction with the community.


Teri O'Connor
Monmouth County
Board Chair
Nina Anuario
First Vice Chair
Jacqueline K. Shea
NJ Resources
Second Vice Chair
Barbara Birdsall
Birdsall & Laughlin, LLC
Third Vice Chair
Rosalind Seawright
Maria Farhat-Tanzola
UBS Private Wealth Management
Frances Keane
Immediate Past President 


  • Jaimie Diaz
  • Barbara Dunzelman
  • Alex Fitzpatrick
  • Anne Hammill-Pasqua
  • Jody Herkloz
  • Jill Hitchens
  • Lauren Holman
  • Mike Kzirian 
  • Dr. Michael Maschi
  • Bob McLane
  • Dr. Jackeline Mejias-Fuertes
  • Brian Murphy
  • Megan Osborn
  • Ann Petronaci
  • Veronica Stubbs